powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-09-09 - 6:12 p.m.

Woohoo- I have Internet at home again, now I'm really starting to feel settled in :) Sure it's a prehistoric computer and a 28.8K external modem isn't the same as cable but hey, it's a good start. Now I just have to get the broken key on my piano fixed (it had to be a C didn't it) and I'll remember how to spend time by myself again.

It's a bit of a worry- I get home from work 2 hours before Jane most nights and when she gets back I've had my time to myself and I probably get a bit too in her space that she needs sometimes; it's the opposite of how it was when I was living with Ellie. My problem is that until I'm fully settled in I get this whole "I don't know what to do with myself if Jane needs some time to herself" thing happening and I don't think it's healthy. But consider this (ie internet and more importantly diaryland to play with) as a step in the right direction).

Anyway, I have to go and cook but I promise I will write something substantial soon. I'd better get into the habit of writing in word and then copying and pasting though as from memory my ISP times out if you're idle for too long (and despite all this typing I'm still on the same web page).

More from me later...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!