powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-02-18 - 11:19 a.m.

Since my last entry I've watched an entire season of "House" on DVD. That's pretty much all. I haven't consciously become a recluse to avoid the temptation to drink, I think I just needed a nothing week. I'm talking a week of work mind you, so it's not like I spent every waking hour in front of the TV- just every spare one. Ah "House"- I needed something to fill the void left by having seen almost every "Buffy" episode twice.

I also cooked at home all three of my morning shifts (as well as the previous 3 dys which I've already written about)- and have a mountain of leftovers in the freezer. On Friday night (today is Sunday by the way) Mark was having drinks for his birthday at his place then the Townie, and I lasted 5 hours on Coke, Orange Juice and Lemon, Lime & Bitters before going home at 1am. Yesterday (technically my middle day off) I worked 3pm-midnight as a swap for the day I had off for my cousin's wedding, and this afternoon I'm going to Tropfest (I've actually never been before- probably something to do with going to Uni in Wollongong).

That's all for now.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!