powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-10 - 1:27 a.m.

I've been slack writing in here- again. It's funny, a couple of weeks ago I gave a couple of friends a link to this diary because I'm always so slack writing to them and I wanted to keep them up to date with what I'm doing/ thinking- but it seems I can be just as slack in here.

So what have I been up to?

Last night I went on a cruise for Jane's mother's 50th birthday. That's pretty scary, but I think it was moreso for Jane, being the one that "doesn't do this kind of thing". Jane came to my brother's 21st, but there wasn't quite that pressure because half of the people there hadn't even met me and they were young- this was 30 people who were all interested in finding out about this "friend" of Jane's. I'm sure I'll get no sympathy from Ellie on this one, she had to endure *my* mother's 50th :)

Anyway, it went well. There's not all that much more to say about it.

Another thing Jane claims vehemently she doesn't do is the cute thing, but she doesn't fool me for a second. Today I got an SMS telling me "my pillows smell like us". And everybody is teasing her and saying she is all glowy. I'm glad for both of us that she decided to "do this kind of thing" this time around.

Meh- I'll write more some other time.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!