powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2009-11-15 - 5:53 p.m.

It was my turn to open at the club on Friday night, so it gave me a chance to throw in a couple of slower songs, as well as not worrying too much about whether a song was too obscure or not. My opener in particular is one of my fave Indie songs (as well as my all time favourite song title) which I'm now convinced isn't actually too slow for a standard set. It also starts with the sound of a cassette deck opening, which I thought was great for the first song of the night.

This weekend we also finished painting our loungeroom, which is very exciting- we just need to get an outdoor table and we're set for Christmas with the family (we're having both immediate families and partners over for a grand total of 13 people, which is probably still less of a squeeze than the 7 we had in Jo's 1 bedroom place in Berkeley in 2007.

What else- we have Glastonbury tickets for 2010 and leave approved, and might be buying early bird tickets to the UK as soon as tonight- so if a certain person who is not averse to flattering my DJ sets on Facebook is reading this, we must organise to catch up next June if you're not on holidays yourself. We're also planning on spending 4-5 nights in Rome (with a day or trip to Florence thrown in for good measure- there's about a million other places we want to see in Italy but I think we have to be realistic and plan a return trip to Europe another time.

Um, that's all- here's my setlist:

Primative Radio Gods- Standing Outside a Broken Phone Booth With Money in My Hand
Echo and the Bunnymen- The Killing Moon
David Bowie- Rebel Rebel
Lou Reed- Vicious
Sebadoh- Magnet's Coil
Smudge- Scary Casettes
Dappled Cities- Holy Chord
Placebo- Teenage Angst
Weezer- Buddy Holly
Happyland- Don't You Know Who I Am?
Grinspoon- Black Friday
The Cure- Just Like Heaven
The Smiths- Panic
They Might Be Giants- Birdhouse in Your Soul
Ash- A Life Less Ordinary
Klinger- Hello Cruel World
Starky- Saturday Night, Sunday Morning
The Long Blondes- Once and Never Again
The Grates- Inside Outside
Sahara Hotnights- Stay/ Stay Away
Joy Division- Love Will Tear Us Apart
The Wombats- Let's Dance to Joy Division
Spiderbait- Buy Me a Pony
The Dresden Dolls- Girl Anachronism
Depeche Mode- Just Can't Get Enough
New Order- Temptation

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!