powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-07-12 - 3:37 p.m.

Not including today I have one full cycle at work (ie 6 days) and then one day off before I fly out to New York. I realise it is a pretty short trip compared to some of the other ones I've done (last February was a touch longer but that also involved packing all of Jo's stuff up), but I'm still feeling like there's something I should be doing. I actually don't think there is- I think I'm pretty sorted, and I'm probably wasting away my last 3 days off before I go simply so that the departure date comes around sooner. Perhaps I'll get my suitcase out, and write a list of what I'm taking, and then I'll feel like there's nothing to worry about.

Today I did the grocery shopping, picked up my Travel Insurance details and, well that's about all really. Got up just before 9am to book Crowded House tickets for my parents and my brother for the second show, and I'd just like to say that Frontier Touring are crap when it comes to getting tickets. When I got tickets for Lucy and I, I didn't get floor tickets despite being there within 30 seconds of the presale going on sale. This morning, after refreshing the Frontier site 2 or 3 times in the minute after 9am, and the link for the second show still saying "On Sale Soon", I went to the Ticketmaster site and got 3 tickets on the floor. Gah! Maybe I will convince my parents to swap with Lucy and I- Dad's not going to like all the people standing up around him anyway.

After getting tickets, I went back to sleep for about 3 hours. Last night I went to Trivia- went ok but didn't place, and won another free round of drinks (this time for knowing the first line of The Seekers' "I'll Never Find Another You"). So throw Burt Bacharach in there and that's pretty much all I've done in the last 3 days. I haven't even been reading "The God of Small Things"- I have to condition myself to think of reading on a regular basis.

Okay, so I might write something in my pen-and-paper diary, then write a list of what to take to New York, then do a bit of reading.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!