powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-03-22 - 4:37 p.m.

So it's been a quiet yet productive 3 days off. I've managed to not go anywhere or drink, which is good because it's too easy to go out drinking not only on days off but on changeover days and that equals not good for liver or wallet. On Monday I had Yum Cha with work people, which I guess technically constitutes going somewhere but it's pretty much on the corner of my street. The rest of the day I was either reading, watching movies or emailing, apart from about an hour and a half when I walked up to Newtown and bought the new Whitlams album.

I've got a book called "1001 Movies You Must See Before You Die" and I'm decided I'm going to use it as a reference to watch a lot more movies this year. On Wednesdays I can get weekly DVDs fr $1 each, and it's a good pastime when you get back from night shift and don't want to go straight to sleep (let's face it, I usually get up after 11am whether I go to sleep at 1am or 3am). So this 3 days off I've watched "The Shining", "Kill Bill Vol. 1" and a French movie called "The Barbarian Invasions" (it's about interpersonal relationships, not medieval war). I'm also currently reading "Memoirs of a Geisha"- I might have already written that somewhere.

Yesterday I did some cleaning up- put some of Jane's things that neither of us are likely to use in the next 3 years (candle holders, things like that) in a box, and reorganised a few things in my room. Today I got up late, did some shopping, talked to Jane for a while and- well that's about it really. Tonight's another TV night- "Spicks and Specks", "The Glasshouse" and "The Simpsons". Then tomorrow it's back to work. Which may or may not involve starting at 4am.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!