powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-03-19 - 2:34 a.m.

I got drunk at home by myself on Thursday night. I've got to deal with this living by myself thing better. I'm not saying it had anything to do with being sad or lonely or anything, just because I could. Which is silly.

So I was entirely planning on coming straight home after work tonight (tonight being Saturday), but then Ruth SMSed me when I was minutes from my place. I only had 2 beers though, and it's 2.36am and I'm home typing this.

More concerning was that being so close to home, I had to decide whether to go home and catch a taxi/bus up, or drive seeing I was in my car at the time and I could always collect my car in the morning. I chose the latter which was a good choice since I went home when I was still okay to drive. But halfway there, I realised something horrific. Because I basically have a work uniform, I always wear dodgy t-shirts to work, particularly if I have no plans to be anywhere else public that day. And so it was that I was on my way to the Newtown Town Hall Hotel on a Saturday night in an FOW t-shirt.

It was at least 25 degrees but I wore a jacket the whole time. Zipped up completely.

San Francisco entry to follow when I'm on my days off...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!