powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-05-12 - 9:42 p.m.

I've been feeling really out of sorts at work this week. Like I still haven't adjusted to my new job, and that I should have by now. Plus the divisive behaviour of a lot of people annoys me. But I don't really feel motivated to write about that now so let's move on.

As I mentioned previously, Jane and I bought an apartment. It's a two bedroom unit in Marrickville, with a big laundry and bathroom (2 separate rooms) and (at least compared to where we are now) a huge balcony. Contracts have been exchange, loans approved, solicitors and brokers and real estate agents involved and all that's left is the settlement and the reality of a $2000+ per month mortgage. Well, that makes it sound like there's no good side- we have our own place, to do what we wat with, and will never have to pay rent again.

I still don't think it's really set in, which is probably why I didn't go sending a big group email the way Jane did. Maybe it's also because I'm having a mini freakout about the biggest step yet from carefree (yeah right, I've always been a worrier) youth and responsible adult. There's no turning back now my friends. And it's not like I wanted to turn back- I mean if you go along the same lines with respect to the progression of my relationship it's kind of the same- each of these steps is further proof that the rest of my life started over two years ago. It's kind of a scary thought but it doesn't mean I don't want to be there.

So, come about mid-June (I think we'll use the long weekend as the main packing weekend) we'll be moving in.

I don't even want to start thinking about the move itself...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!