powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-05-10 - 10:06 p.m.

So I've been in my new position for over a month now and I still don't feel fully settled in. That should be remedied by the end of the month when we have two audits in the space of 3 days that I will be the main contact for, as well as an external one day course whih should give me some further pointers in my job. Plus in the next couple of days I should finally be getting a piece of equipment back which is vital in my job, and which has been gone since before I started training- so it's certainly a reason I don't feel like I've been "complete" in the role.

Since my last significant entry (towards the end of March) I saw two Ben Folds shows, an REM concert, successfully completed my month of sobriety and started drinking again, got addicted to TV (what with my regular hours), found myself as usual with no free weekends, and bought an apartment. Maybe I should go into that last one in a bit more detail. Later.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!