powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-12-17 - 12:05 p.m.

I feel so incredibly disorganised. Every christmas card we receive reminds me that I haven't done mine yet (and I'm not sure if I will get around to them, although I'm pretty sure Jane will make sure we at least send them to everyone who sent us one), I haven't started my christmas shopping and what's worse I don't even have an idea for Jane. My immediate family shouldn't be too bad- one inspired day of retail hell will do the trick, but for Jane I want to have thought about what to get first and then finding whatever it happens to be won't be that hard. The last two birthday presents and last christmas were really good- personal and practical (practical in the sense that I knew she wanted them even though she hadn't specifically mentioned them). The watch, the satin dressing gown, the flashy amber earrings. Oh yeah, and two years ago the toy flying unicorn- that was perfect. Feel free to flood my guestbook with suggestions (no Miss Eegs I won't be getting her an engagement ring).

Aside from leaving all my Christmas stuff until too late, I'm at least two alcohol-fuelled nights out behind in here, I'm not making the most of the time before my afternoon shifts, the apartment needs cleaning, etc, etc.

I so need some time off to do nothing. The last three days leave I took encompassed the Finn shows, Homebake (which didn't end until about 11.30am the next morning) and recovering from the night after Homebake. The next 3 days leave I take will be spent juggling family Christmas things, trying to catch up with as many people as possible and, well there's about 6 days right there. And I'm working 6am-3pm on New Year's Eve and New Year's Day (which won't stop me having a New Year's Eve but it will send me close to burning out).

*gaah*

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!