powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-05-06 - 11:34 a.m.

(Written 03/04/04)

By my calculations it is 7.22am in Sydney on Saturday so you're more than

likely asleep. If you read this before I call you try to be off the net

between say 9 and 11 and I'll call you then.

I bet you're excited about Melbourne- no more sleeps and no more work. How

have the last couple of days at work been? Did you do anything last night?

Since I talked to you last I went to Epcot, which is part of Disneyworld,

which is half World Expo 88 and half rides. There are 13 sections devoted to

different countries, and I had lunch at Morocco and a Casablanca beer and

there was a belly dancer. Also a pint at an English pub. The two rides we

went on were average and Cristan is very keen to go somewhere with more

rides tomorrow but I don't mind.

We may end up going to the Independent Bar tomorrow night, I have started to

become resigned to early (as in before midnight) nights, and you'll probably

be having a bigger night tonight than I've had all this trip, but it's no

getting me down so much anymore. I've been emailing Tara and I can't wait to

see her and Cathy, and I can't wait to see New York, and I made the decision

to do this trip with Meaghan knowing that having three people in your party

can be restrictive but I didn't want to regret not doing it. It's better to

regret something you've done than something you haven't, and yes I lament

that I could have been doing so much more "me" stuff in this first 3 weeks

but realistically it's been a blast.

The main thing is when I'm having "quiet" nights is when I miss you the

most, and I don't think it's a bad thing because I wouldn't want you there

all sad and me having a blast all the time. I want you to know that I miss

you too.

Anyway, I'm going to write another group email and if all goes to plan I'll be talking to you in a couple of hours.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!