powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-09 - 1:23 a.m.

I don't do things in halves.

Today we went computer shopping and came home with $2400 worth of new computer. So I am typing this from home on a computer that works and an internet connection that's not too shabby (better than the 28.8kB modem we used to have but I'm planning to upgrade to cable after I get back from overseas). The plan is to don the eyepatch and parrot and pirate lots of music- all from rich artists whose albums I wasn't going to buy anyway of course :) I have an 80GB hard drive- that's four times what I used to have at my parents' place so there's plenty of room to track down all those songs that I don't already have amongst our 500 odd CDs- see I think there's a point at which you earn the right to get your music for free.

The other upside lucky readers is that I'm much more likely to update regularly now that I have home internet again.

So what was I saying about halves? Oh yeah- tomorrow I'm going to the travel agent to pay the balance of my round the world ticket. I'm going overseas in a little over a month!

I'm sure I have a lot more to say but I'll leave it for another day.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!