powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-30 - 11:31 p.m.

Okay so now I'm feeling a bit better thanks to Panadol and some random Cold and Flu medication. I can't remember the last time I used anything other than panadol to combat a cold, but I've given in this time. I started work at 6am this morning, knowing full well I wouldn't last the day, but I thought it was bad form to take a sick day or two directly after a week's holidays- conveniently leading into another weekend. Plus I thought they needed me but they actually would have been fine without me.

So after about 3 hours showing I had genuine cause to have more time off, I went home and succeeded in avoiding any raised eyebrows when I don't come in tomorrow.

Funny, I slept for a couple of hours in the middle of the day after taking the day tablet, and now I'm wide awake after the night ones. True, the pre-5am wakeup is enough to make anyone sleep in the afternoon, and the afternoon sleep is enough is enough to keep anyone awake past 11pm at night, and at least I don't feel like death warmed up so much now. Just a tepid coma or something :)

I'd start writing about Melbourne but I don't trust diaryland or my computer enough to be writing big chunks directy in here- I'm going to start on a word document and then paste it in.

Plus I'm a serial procrastinator.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!