powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-08 - 2:04 a.m.

I was listening to the Beatles "Help!" album on the way home from work tonight. The second song is very much me and Annie, as I mentioned in my last entry, in that you could never tell how she was going to treat you on a day to day basis.

I'm talking about her in the past tense. It's very strange...

_________________________________

THE NIGHT BEFORE (Lennon/ McCartney)

We said our good-byes

The night before

Love was in your eyes

The night before

Now today I find

You have changed your mind

Treat me like you did the night before

Were you telling lies

The night before?

Was I so unwise

The night before?

When I held you near

You were so sincere

Treat me like you did the night before, yeah

Last night is the night I will remember you by

When I think of things we did

It makes me wanna cry

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!