powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-07 - 4:10 a.m.

"Wherever you are, it's 3am and I'm awake..."

Actually it's 4.10am, I left work at 3.20am. This is the second time in a month that I've worked over 12 hours, but as you can tell by the fact that I bothered to turn on the computer and write, I'm not all that annoyed.

I just feel a real sense of ownership of my work having to stay back and make decisions. It's not a feeling that common for such a routine job- ownership. I was team leading tonight and for the last 3 hours it was just me and Anthony, and not everything was going smoothly but rather than panic or get frustrated I left feeling that I'd done everything right, and that those extra 3 hours were important.

I like my job at the moment- which is not to say I ever didn't like it but... there's a difference. I feel like I belong. I think that's a major issue for me, and that has a lot to do with all that feeling left out of certain life experiences crap. But at the moment I feel like I belong, and not just in my job.

I'll never be fully satisfied with my life I don't think- it's in my nature. But right now I'm feeling pretty good about everything.

Good, but tired :)

Meh, sleep is overrated.

But it awaits me, so goodnight all.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!