powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-12-06 - 1:49 a.m.

Two extraordinary and unexpected things happened to me while I was in the middle of writing that last entry. The first was I got a phone call from a faraway friend who reads me, and was concerned by my spate of melancholy entries. I think I can probably literally remember most of what I've said to her by way of phone calls in the two-and-a-half years I've known her. Could probably be summarised into "hi you're where okay where's that cool i'll catch a cab the rest of my friends are piking you're where I'm in the mosh pit no not that one okay try to catch you over at the mainstage hi i'm on my way up from sydney be there in 7 hours okay i'm here now where should we go okay see you in half an hour". Something like that.

So I haven't seen her in well over a year and I get a phone call out of the blue just to see if I was okay. Well since you're reading this I just want you to know how much that meant to me. You'd better watch it though- I have a habit of making long STD calls when I'm bored, hope you know what you're getting yourself into ;)

And then while I'm on the phone I get a second call and it's from Annie. Calling my home phone. She has *never* done that. And, well, she wasn't ringing in tears needing my help- she was ringing to talk about us. But that's another entry.

Thank you both for restoring my faith in my friends.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!