powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-29 - 9:36 p.m.

Poetry doesn't have to rhyme, but it's easier to find the words when you're limited to what fits into couplets....

_____________________________________

You can call me late at night

Or any time of day

I'll stay 'til I know you're alright

If I find the words to say

When you feel as though you've failed

Or that you're on you own

I'll set you back upon the rails

You don't have to do this alone

Just when I thought we'd grown apart

That you forgot my name

I found a way into your heart

And it wasn't through your vein

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!